Latest News

Speak Up!

August 16, 2017

Is your life too busy to fit in ONE MORE MEETING? When you get home after work, is going out again the last thing you want to do? If attending a Council meeting to let your views be known is out of your comfort zone for whatever reason, you now have an option. You can leave a comment on any item on
... details

Request An Absentee Ballot!

August 16, 2017

Voters of the City of Ketchikan may request an absentee ballot for the regular election of October 3, 2017 by downloading the form of your preference from the City Clerk's Elections/Voting page and submitting it to the City Clerk's Office. Voters may vote by mail, in person or by electronic
... details

View all

Upcoming Events

close

Staff Directory

City Attorney

Name Email Address Phone Number
Mitch Seaver mitchs@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5611

City Clerk's Office

Name Email Address Phone Number
Kim Stanker kims@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5604
Katy Suiter katys@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5622

City Manager's Office

Name Email Address Phone Number
Karl Amylon karla@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5603
David Martin davidm@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5634
Diane Walker dianew@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5603

Civic Center

Name Email Address Phone Number
Tina McPherson tinam@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5655
Alice Nelson alicen@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5655

Finance & Accounting

Name Email Address Phone Number
Stanley Aegerter stana@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Anita Beaudoin anitab@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Gretchen Blanchard gretchenb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Victoria Boyd vickieb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Cristina Doyle cristinad@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Michelle Johansen michellej@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Patricia Keeley pattyk@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Camille Nelson camillen@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Robert Newell bobn@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Korry Olsen korryo@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Dara Otness darao@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Tracey Sader traceys@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Terry Sivertsen terrys@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111

Fire Department

Name Email Address Phone Number
Jesse Austin jessea@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Scott Brainard scottb@ktn-ak.us 907-225-9616
David Breitkreutz daveyb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Tiffany Cook tiffanyc@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Timothy Cook timc@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Frank Divelbiss frankd@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Jessica Gabor jessicag@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Tyler Headley tylerh@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Abner Hoage abnerh@ktn-ak.us 907-225-9616
Michael Jensen mikej@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Jeffrey Jones jeffj@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Greg Karlik gregk@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
James Kleinschmidt jamesk@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Seth Krasnow sethk@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Warren Lee warrenl@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Rhys Mateo rhysm@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Tracy Mettler tracym@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Kenneth Montero kenm@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Gretchen O'Sullivan gretcheno@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Gloria Posenjak gloriap@ktn-ak.us 907-228-9616
Terry Roberts terryr@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
William Schulz willies@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Brian Short brians1@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Catherine Tighe cathyt@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Andrew Tighe andrewt@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616
Richard Tombaugh richardt@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9617
Nora Tombaugh norat@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-9616

Garage

Name Email Address Phone Number
Dennis Spurgeon denniss@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4070

Human Resources

Name Email Address Phone Number
Jason Alderson jasona@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5657
Heidi Bengaard heidib@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5631
Vanessa Booth vanessab@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5631
Marie Miller mariem@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5623

Information Technology

Name Email Address Phone Number
Terence Bills terryb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Cody Hendricks codyh@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Bradley Merrifield bradm@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Curtis Thomas curtist@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5682
Eric Weaver ericw@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111

KPU Customer Service

Name Email Address Phone Number
Mary Hopson maryh@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5474

KPU Electric

Name Email Address Phone Number
Mark Adams marka@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Joel Buchanan joelb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Alfredo Chavarria fredc@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Zachary Coss zachc@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Andrew Donato andrewd@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Scott Doyle scottd@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Eric Fousel ericf@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Barre Gadd barreg@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Joseph Hallmann joeh@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Jeff Harrison jeffh1@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Kimberly Hendricks kimh1@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Jennifer Holstrom jenniferh@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Laura Huffine laurah@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
John Kackman johnk1@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
James Luther jiml@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Dennis Moody dennism@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Dennis Olsen denniso@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Elizabeth Reno bethr@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Terrence Rose terryr1@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Tara Schrepel taras@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
David Schwehm davids@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Charles Shaffer charlies@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Colleen Shaw colleens@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Danny Smith dannys@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Gregory Williams gregw@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Jeremy Yoder jeremyy@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505

KPU Sales

Name Email Address Phone Number
Andrew Bolton andrewb2@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5474
Mariquit Caguiat mayc@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5474
Debra Cowan debbiec@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5474
Juanita Day gingd@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5474
Madeleine Ducoulombier madeleined@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5474
Mary Hopson maryh@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5474
Jennifer Knighten jenniferk@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5474
Michelle O'Brien michelleo@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5474
Yelena Rikova yelenar@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5474
Krysta Robinson krystar@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5474
Jacob Schwartz jacobs@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5474
Kim Simpson kimm@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5458
Cynthia Speights cynthias@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5474
Kayla Williams kaylaw@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5474

KPU Telecommunications

Name Email Address Phone Number
Tina Bredehoft tinab@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Rachel Cadiente rachelc@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Lee Caskey leec@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Edward Cushing edc@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Billy Davis billy@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Kenneth Edwards kennethe@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Victor Esposito victore@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Jodi Goffinet jodig@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Terilyn Hamilton terih@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Jeffrey Hendrickson jeffh@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Caryn Homan carynh@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Lou Hu louh@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Bradley King bradleyk@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
David Ledford davidl@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Linda Lichty lindal@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Daniel Lindgren danl@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Jason Maderios jasonm@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Danielle Marcano daniellem@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Raul Moje raulm@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Edermin Paule ederminp@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Lorin Pitcher mikep3@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Robyn Ries-Cooper robynr@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Jose Sambrano joses@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Marian Scoblic marians@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Mark Shaw marks1@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Carrie Van Sloun carriev@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Kendra Vonda kendrav@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000
Keith Wadley keithw@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-1000

KPU Telephone

Name Email Address Phone Number

KPU Water

Name Email Address Phone Number
James Bellarosa jamesb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-2442
Dorene Demmert dorened@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-2442
David Johnston davidj@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-2442
John Kleinegger johnk@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-2441
Jolene Mosher jolenem@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-2442
Sevard Wagenius sevardw@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-2442

Law

Name Email Address Phone Number
Aleta Utterback aletau@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5611

Library

Name Email Address Phone Number
Shawna Carter shawnac@firstcitylibraries.org 907-225-3331
Tamara Dinsmore tammyd@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3331
Rebecca Jackson rebeccaj@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3331
Kelly Johnson kellyj@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3331
Amanda Kiely amandak@firstcitylibraries.org 907-225-3331
Linda Lyshol lindag@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3331
George Pasley georgep@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3331
Lisa Pearson lisap@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3331

Mayor & Council

Name Email Address Phone Number
Dick Coose cm6@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-247-9533
Janalee Gage cm5@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-4633
KJ Harris cm4@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-247-4357
Julie Isom cm1@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-209-1472
Dave Kiffer cm3@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-0870
Robert Sivertsen cm2@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3691
Mayor Lew Williams mayor@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-4643
Judy Zenge cm7@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-7000

Museum

Name Email Address Phone Number
Erika Brown erikab@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5600
Hayley Chambers hayleyc@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5600
Ann Froeschle annf@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5900
Tara Hofmann tarah@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5600
Anita Maxwell anitam@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5900
Lacey Simpson laceys@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5600

Police Department

Name Email Address Phone Number
Kyle Bailey kyleb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Alan Bengaard alanb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Andrew Berntson andrewb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Jennifer Bostwick jenniferb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Jordan Bredeck jordonb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Jordyn Campbell jordync@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Robert Cheatam robertc@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Katie Davidson katied@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Bryan Davies bryand@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Josh Dossett joshd@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Kenneth Furchtenicht kennethf@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Ryan Hanis ryanh@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Charles Johnson charlesj@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Mark Johnson markj@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Christopher Madewell chrism@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Eric Mattson ericm@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Derek McGarrigan derekm@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Devin Miller devinm@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Vincent Pagnotta vincentp@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Michael Paulsen mikep@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Bryan Perez bryanp@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Ann Phipps Graham annp@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-6038
Ryan Pritz ryanp@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Michael Purcell mikep1@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Andria Rahr andriar@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Tyrell Rettke rettke@kpunet.net 907-225-6631
Carlos Rojas carlosr@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Mark Sivertsen marks@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Christopher Travers christ@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Laurie Tucker lauriet@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Tyron Walker tyronw@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Joseph White josephw@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631
Joshua Workman joshw1@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-6631

Ports & Harbors

Name Email Address Phone Number
Daniel Berg danb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5632
William Bousley billb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5632
Nicholas Burns nicholasb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5632
Steven Corporon stevec1@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-6049
Angel Holbrook angelh@ktn-ak.us
Andrew Mulder andrewm@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5632
Angela Pool angelap@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5632
David Timmerman davet@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5632

Public Works Building Inspections

Name Email Address Phone Number
Seth Brakke sethb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4725
Chester Hugo cheth@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727
Denise Jausoro denisej@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727

Public Works Building Maintenance

Name Email Address Phone Number
Seth Brakke sethb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4725
Steven Hofstedt steveh@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4063
Dan Hook danh1@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4063
Chester Hugo cheth@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727
Denise Jausoro denisej@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727

Public Works Cemetary

Name Email Address Phone Number
Seth Brakke sethb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4725
Chester Hugo cheth@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727
Denise Jausoro denisej@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727

Public Works Engineering

Name Email Address Phone Number
Seth Brakke sethb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4725
Charles Dearden charlesd@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727
Ian Driscoll ian@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727
Joseph Fitzgerald josephf@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727
Chester Hugo cheth@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727
Denise Jausoro denisej@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727
Kara Jurczak karaj@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727
Charles Shaffer charlies@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-5505
Sheryl Uttke sherylu@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727

Public Works Solid Waste

Name Email Address Phone Number
Seth Brakke sethb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4725
Mark Hoyt markh@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-2370
Chester Hugo cheth@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727
Denise Jausoro denisej@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727
Larry Karels larryk@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-2370
Lenny Neeley lennyn@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-2370
Jillian Steward jillians@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-2370

Public Works Street Maintenance

Name Email Address Phone Number
Seth Brakke sethb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4725
Curtis Bruce curtisb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4060
Kerry Charles kerryc@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4060
Thomas Gaffney thomasg@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4060
Duane Galloway duane@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4060
Clayton Hancock claytonh@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4060
Chester Hugo cheth@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727
Denise Jausoro denisej@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727
Joseph Nall joen@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4060

Public Works Waste Water

Name Email Address Phone Number
Seth Brakke sethb@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4725
Renny Gabor rennyg@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4050
Kathy Holcomb kathyh@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4050
Chester Hugo cheth@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727
Denise Jausoro denisej@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4727
Eddie Lucas eddiel@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4050
Charles Mackey charlesm@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4050
Michael McMahon mikem@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-4050

admin

Name Email Address Phone Number
Cody Hendricks codyh@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-225-3111
Katy Suiter katys@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5622
Curtis Thomas curtist@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5682
Diane Walker dianew@city.ketchikan.ak.us 907-228-5603