Mayor & City Council

Welcome Arch words only(1).jpg

The City Council consists of one mayor and seven Councilmembers, elected by the citizens of the City of Ketchikan. The vice mayor is selected to serve a one-year term from among the Councilmembers shortly after the election. Municipal elections are held the first Tuesday of each October and each Councilmember elected serves a three-year term. The Council meets for regularly scheduled meetings every first and third Thursday of each month. 

The City Council is interested in the public’s opinion on issues. A member of the public can write to the Council at the following address: 334 Front Street, Ketchikan, Alaska 99901, or deliver written correspondence to the same address. E-mail may be sent (click on the “Contact” link in the left window pane on this page). Any item requesting Council action must be delivered to the Clerk’s office by Wednesday of the week before the scheduled Council meeting.

Council and Committees Meetings and Agendas 

Archived Meetings and Agendas 

Municipal Code & Charter   

Contact Us    

Mayor & Council History.pdf